Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Catherine Weimer

Catherine Weimer

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Catherine Weimer
"Tammy Nieves did a wonderful job in handling our auto claim and guiding us through the process. Our questions were answered in a timely manner. Phone calls were either answered quickly or promptly returned. She went over and beyond to make sure we were taken care of, and made a difficult situation pleasant."
Profile photo of Blake Ledet

Blake Ledet

January 23, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Blake Ledet
"Tammy was very helpful from start to finish and made my total loss claim and vehicle rental easy and stress free. 10/10"
Profile photo of Amber Griffin

Amber Griffin

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Amber Griffin
"Tammy was very helpful with getting my windshield fix. State farm is the best insurance company in my opinion"
Profile photo of Raquel Cortina

Raquel Cortina

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Raquel Cortina
"A great office with a very friendly and helpful staff. We have known Ms. Donna Blanchard since we moved to Thibodaux from New Orleans after Katrina destroyed our home in 2005. Donna was so very helpful then and has continued to be. Thanks for always being there for us, Donna. Mr. Matassa is one lucky State Farm Agent because he has you!!!!"
Profile photo of Pam OKeefe

Pam OKeefe

November 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Pam OKeefe
"I absolutely love James Marassa agency!! They are the most helpful staff there is!"
Profile photo of Veronica Granier

Veronica Granier

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Veronica Granier
"We have Been clients since 2006. James and his staff are very helpful, friendly and efficient. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Celeste Duet

Celeste Duet

July 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Celeste Duet
"Absolutely LOVE this office. Jamie was/is a complete dream to work with. Not only did she save us so much money, she makes it a super easy transition and her vibe is so relaxing and friendly. I definitely recommend you check them out for your insurance needs. She was even able to save my parents a ton on their auto insurance as well."
Profile photo of Trent Becnel

Trent Becnel

June 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trent Becnel
"Mrs. Donna was very helpful with updating my new policy"
Profile photo of Jamie Louque

Jamie Louque

June 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jamie Louque
"Look no further . Hands down the best there is. Customer service doesn’t get any better . What an amazing team James has in Lockport. Ask for Jamie. They will make you feel like family."
Profile photo of Taylor Baggarley

Taylor Baggarley

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Taylor Baggarley
"Couldn't believe how helpful and caring staff was. Really feel like Tammy went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of and getting my claim settled quickly."
Profile photo of Bethani Moore

Bethani Moore

March 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bethani Moore
"The staff are very helpful and are always respectful of your situation. They never make you feel like your questions are bothersome and are ready to get the answers for you. They take time to listen as well as the time to explain. 10/10 recommend!"
Profile photo of Tyler L.

Tyler L.

March 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler L.
"I recently decided to take a big step in my life and purchase life insurance for my wife and I. Mrs. Nicole was nice and patient enough to help me with my process. She was kind and promptly answered any questions I had, giving me the sense that she was the right person to entrust this great feat! In a short amount of time Mrs. Nicole had everything taken care of for me."
Profile photo of Lester Rodrigue

Lester Rodrigue

March 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lester Rodrigue
"Gretchen worked hard to get us the best price on insurance we are very pleased with what she got us an gave us good info on life insurance"
Profile photo of Trish Crnko

Trish Crnko

February 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Crnko
"Gretchen is the best! She got me a great rate by bundling my home and auto. She also takes the time to examine the policies and check for potential savings. Highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Andrew Marcus

Andrew Marcus

January 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Marcus
"Michelle has been there anytime my wife or I have ever needed anything. We've been with state farm for almost 12 years and the customer service has always been great."
Profile photo of Christian Danos

Christian Danos

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Danos
"Excellent service from Gretchen, and saved money on my car insurance too. Thanks"
Profile photo of Gail Danos

Gail Danos

December 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Gail Danos
"Michelle dufrene is our agent with State Farm in Lockport, Louisiana. We appreciate her knowledge and the patience she had with her clients and Carl and me. Can’t ask for better client agent relationship."
Profile photo of Martin Cortez

Martin Cortez

December 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Martin Cortez
"I have been with State Farm for a number of years. Recently my wife was in a serious accident and thankfully, she came out allright, but her car was totaled. Shout out to Nicole & Kristie for sticking with me throughout the process. They made it easy without the stress. State Farm is at the very top of my list. Thanks also to all in the Jim Matassa Insurance Agency in Lockport, Louisiana. They are the best!"
Profile photo of Van Galjour

Van Galjour

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Van Galjour
"I’ve been with State Farm for over 50 years , I recently got into an accident, I’d like to personally recognize Michelle with James Mattasa agency, thank you for your quick response and your professionalism!"
Profile photo of Brian Martin

Brian Martin

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brian Martin
"Not only did they save me money by bundling my Auto and Home, but Gretchen was diligent with the underwriters to make sure it was completed within the time constraints. Gretchen was a rock star no doubt! I can't recommend this agency enough."
Profile photo of Trish Dardar

Trish Dardar

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Trish Dardar
"The staff is very friendly and willing to help you with any questions or concerns about your policy(s)."
Profile photo of Derrick Griffin

Derrick Griffin

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Derrick Griffin
"Best company I've dealt with ever"
Profile photo of krystin witherell

krystin witherell

August 11, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by krystin witherell
"I deal with Ms. Tina for my polices. She is always respectful and nice. She goes into details about polices and insurance and always make sure you have everything covered. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Madeline Cheramie

Madeline Cheramie

June 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Madeline Cheramie
"Ms. Tina is super sweet and incredibly efficient! She is great to work with you and ensures all of your insurance needs are handled in a professional and timely manner."
Profile photo of Evelyn Steward

Evelyn Steward

May 30, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Evelyn Steward
"I’ve been a customer for many years. The company and agency is always reliable. Mary Ellen is always friendly and very personable. She is always attentive to my needs. Donna is also a great asset to the office. She is great at anticipating my needs and willing to go the extra mile for me as a customer. My husband and I are very happy with the service and relationships we’ve cultivated over the years with our State Farm agency. Keep up the great work!"